RSS Feed

Marshall Pottery

Posted on

I moved to East Texas almost 6 years ago and since then have heard over and again about wonderful Marshall Pottery.  I have finally had the pleasure of visiting Marshall Pottery and everything I heard was right.  It is a huge store with all kinds of pots and kitchen supplies.  One can find every kind, shape, and size of terra cotta pot.  You can also watch the craftsmen as they make and paint various pieces of pottery.  It is so much fun!  Oh, if you use or collect Fiesta Ware, then Marshall Pottery is a place you should visit.  They have a wall of Fiesta Ware in every color imaginable.  I bought a small piece of pottery just to commerate my first visit.  They had some beautiful pieces with butterflies.  I definitely plan to return.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. gentlemanbeggar

    “I went to Marshall, Texas and all I got was a little pot!” Be careful where you say that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

