RSS Feed

InspireMeThursday

Posted on

This week’s InspireMeThursday theme is crayon art. My submission was actually a fun project my husband and I did together. It is quite simple to do. One should choose a crayon color or colors and melt the them individually. While the crayon(s) are melting fill a jar or two with cold water. Lastly pour the melted crayon in the jar and create wonderful crayon sculptures. Here is what I created using my favorite color, blue.



About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

9 responses »

  1. What fun!

    Reply
  2. ooh that’s wonderful! looks like a lot of fun too!

    Reply
  3. They look really cool (and this sounds like such a fun idea!!)

    Reply
  4. Wow! That’s really cool!

    Reply
  5. What a cool idea! I may have to try this out.

    Reply
  6. brilliant idea and unusual, nice to see something really different. You could do white ones for christmas decorations??

    Reply
  7. How did you melt you crayons?

    Reply
  8. Very cool. Going yo use this idea with my students as we study Anish Kapoor and his use of wax. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

