RSS Feed

Crescent Maille

My hubby and I love to go to Renaissance Faires. In fact he proposed to me at a masked ball! If any of you have been to a Ren Faire, then you have seen chain maille. It is quite beautiful. “In chain maille, small metal rings called “jump rings” are woven together, one by one. A ring is opened with pliers, worked into its proper place, and then closed. The final result is a chain or mesh in a weave that may be simple or quite complex. Chain maille is simultaneously intricate and delicate, yet strong and substantial. As a jewelry-making technique, chain maille has seemingly endless possibilities.” This came from the bio page of an Etsy shop called Crescent Maille. I was so excited when I ran across this shop. They have some beautiful items.



About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I really like the necklace at the bottom. That is amazing! Do you make stuff like that?

    Reply
  2. hmmmmm. Let me find the debit card! These are really nice and not too expensive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

