RSS Feed

Websites for Book Lovers!

This is for all you avid readers out there who can’t imagine not having a book with you at all times. I have been checking out a few websites I found courtesy of Real Simple Magazine. GoodReads is a place where you can list books you’ve read, want to read, and are currently reading. There are forums where you can connect with readers and book lovers. So far I’ve had a very positive experience. Another site I want to look into further is Novel Action. Here you can exhange books you’ve already read for ones you can’t wait to read. I haven’t tried this site yet, but my understanding is that you send them books for a flat shipping rate of $4.80 and they send you books in exchange. Book for Book. No points to earn before you swap like some other book swap programs I’ve encountered and no transaction fees. If you’ve tried Novel Action or if you do, please comment and let me know what you think. The last two websites help you find books and authors that you may like based on what you are already reading. Check out What I Should Read Next and Literature-Map. Both are pretty neat!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

