RSS Feed

Island Inspired

I’ve noticed the girls on some on my fave beauty blogs playing with new eye shadows in bright summer colors and was inspired. I decided to go for something with an island feel. I love the blues and greens of the ocean. I used Maybelline duo eye shadow called Sea of Glass and a Wet N Wild Shimmer eye liner. I was well pleased with the result and had fun playing with the new colors. I created the look using techniques picked up from a video about 1950’s Audrey Hepburn Style Make Up which is also on my site. (Click here)

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Oooh, love the eye shadow!
    OK, at the moment, I can’t seem to reply to you via email about your hubby’s “chalk art” question. Here’s a link to the chalk–we got it at the festival for signing up as participants.
    http://www.allartsupplies.com/item.php?articleId=852
    It’s PRANG FREART Colored paper chalk in a 12 pack. It’s awesome! (Withstands wind & rain & doesn’t wash off unless it’s power-washed.) OK, my infomercial is done now.
    Peace out.

    Reply
  2. Oh la la! What about dark shades!? Now, that would be hot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

