RSS Feed

Kermit the Frog Here

Posted on

We are spending the week and weekend visiting my family. I had to share some of the sweet and funny things the kids have been doing and saying. We brought seasons 2 & 3 of the Muppet Show with us. Actually I brought them because I wanted to watch them. I didn’t think about how the kids would respond. They haven’t understood all the jokes, but most of them have kept them in stitches. We watched three episodes lastnight and tonight after church they wanted to know if we could watch more of “The Puppet Show.” It is fun to see them get so excited about something I grew up watching.

Next up is my sweet, funny 3 year old nephew. My sister is 6 months pregnant and naturally doesn’t weigh 100 pounds. She is beautiful and we are looking forward to the arrival of the little princess. Anyway, after church let out, she was getting the car ready so that her youngest could climb in. As you know 3 year olds aren’t known for patience and getting tired of waiting he said, “Mom, you’re body’s too big. I can’t get in the car.” Needless to say we all laughed, including my sister. Finally, I have to share with you this picture drawn in class tonight by my 8 year old nephew.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

