RSS Feed

Treasured Memories

Posted on

We just returned from a trip to visit my mom. She’s been doing some cleaning and sent me home with a few treasures. In the picture you will see an Alice in Wonderland placemat that was used often throughout my childhood. My grandma made the sock monkey and my Aunt Shirley painted the chick and easter egg. There’s an inscription on the bottom of the egg, “To Melissa from your Aunt Shirley M. 1980.” Who could forget the Pizza Hut E.T. collector’s glasses from the 80’s? Finally the silver cup and pick teddy bear planter were baby gifts from my birth and Mom used the baby food warmer when I was little and again when my sis was born. Is there anything better than sweet memories?

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

