RSS Feed

Projects in the works!

I’m in the middle of new project and am so excited that I simply had to share! Not long ago I gave a shout out to the savvy crafter blog as my website of the week. It was on this blog I found a pendant tutorial. They were made out of shell beads and stickers. While at Hobby Lobby I ran cross some wooden beads on sale and thought, “hey these might work just as well as the shell ones in that project.” It was of course necessary to purchase the beads. Once in the car, my sweet hubby suggested making beads for the project out of polymer clay. I have worked with clay before and immediately became excited. So many visions dancing around in my head. I could hardly contain them. Yesterday, I sat down and carefully chose a couple of stickers for the wooden beads and applied a coat of glaze to the front. Then I made up some clay beads and did the same. Unfortunately, I have to wait 24 hours for the glaze to dry, then apply to the back. They are looking good so far and I can hardly wait until I have a finished product to share.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

