RSS Feed

Cowboy Cookies

I linked to Echoes of a Dream from where I can’t remember because of the phrase “Cowboy Cookies.” I have a little nephew who loves all things cowboy and knew these cookies just might be his kind of thing. The cookies looked delicious, so I scrolled down to check out the recipe. It seemed straight forward enough, except for the castor sugar. What is Castor Sugar? Not knowing the answer, I googled it. Now I have stumbled upon another website marvel for cooks everywhere. O Chef is chock full of answers to all your cooking questions and if the answer isn’t there, just ask. They’ll be sure to answer. Castor sugar, by the way, is super fine sugar. Oh and if you want the cookie receipe click here.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. MEL, caster sugar is what they call it in england. I have a book from there that has to explain some of the terms…funny how much different but how much the same we all are.We all cook with the same stuff just call it by a different name..”.a rose by any other name still smells as sweet.” Momma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

