RSS Feed

Sweet Pendants

Well, here they are folks! The pics of my finished pendant project. For those of you who are new, I found a really cute pendant idea on the Savvy Crafter blog. While searching for ball chain and glaze I ran across some wooden beads that I thought would make lovely pendants. Then my hubby suggested using polymer clay to make the pendants. A few purchases later and I was home experimenting. I used Sculpey clay and the top of a lotion bottle to make the pendants. After baking I added stickers and glaze. I did the same with the wooden beads. Here are the results.



What do you think? I would love to hear your comments. I was thinking of stringing some with ribbon instead of the ball chain. I would also like to try stamping the clay pendants. As I experiment further I’ll be sure to share.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

4 responses »

  1. Can you make some pirate jewelry for an upcoming RenFaire? ;-D

    -Doug

    Reply
  2. How cute! That’s what I was envisioning when you were describing the idea. Hey, tell your husband I got my videos back thanks to his help!

    Reply
  3. They are darling! I love your color choices!

    Reply
  4. Those look very cool. I wish I was as creative as you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

