RSS Feed

Modish – Website of the Week

I recently stumbled upon this blog called Modish (pronounced moe-dish). I really love this site! It is now at the top of my list of daily blog reads! Modish is all about handmade crafts, indie designers, and people like me who love them. You’ll find great items to give as gifts or keep for yourself. These earrings are perfectly beautiful. You can find them at Sharma’s Designs.

You will also find great interviews with shop owners and crafts people. Click here to see an interview with one of my favorite artisans, Eclectic Eccentricity.

One of my favorite things about Modish is a regular guest blog called “Petals and Pedals” by Renee Garner. In these entries you will find information, thoughts, and ideas about green living and diy projects. Her latest entry challenges us to explore the world of nature around us and seek inspiration. Something so simple and yet it can be so meaningful. I truly encourage you to visit Modish. Once there you won’t want to leave.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Neat ideas! I’ll have to check out those sites, especially the cleaning one. Y’all take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

