RSS Feed

Internet Round Up

While visiting my usual watering holes, I’ve met some wonderful artists and interesting people.
This jade bed is owned by Yang Zhibin of Banjin, China. To find out more visit the Domistik Goddess .

These beauties were created by ceramist Sandra Haischberger. You can find out more by visiting by visiting her shop, Feindedinge and by checking in with Morewaystowastetime.

Roadside Scholar introduced me to Sophie Gardner Jewelry. Her work is beautiful. You can visit her shop by clicking here and don’t forget to visit Roadside Scholar to learn more.

I also discovered an artist on Roadside Scholar, Dalia Doksaite. Her work is soft, soothing, and beautiful. It’s called Sumi-e painting. It originated in China 2000 years ago and came to Japan in the 13th and 14th centuries.

I found these beautiful, unique clutches courtesy of Modish. They are made by Red Ruby Rose and can be found in her Etsy shop.

Finally the folks at Craftzine introduced me to Epicurious who taught me how to make my very own fruit juice gummies. I can’t wait to try this with my nephews. Click here for the recipe.

Marie at MakeandTakes offers up a wonderful pendant tutorial.

Aren’t these just the coolest!?
Well, there you have it folks! This week’s internet roundup!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. That’s a lovely theme you’ve got going here, all sort of mystical and eastern! Nice of you to lead off with the fabulous dragon bed, but now I’m even more enchanted by that delicate Sumi-e painting… looks like something from a lovely dream!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

