RSS Feed

Lucky Magzine – Cool Finds!


I love the fall and spring fashion issues of magazines. I love to see what’s on the runways. I am usually looking for colors, styles, etc. This information can be helpful when making jewelry. Recently, I discovered Lucky Magazine. The good folks at Lucky are all about the clothes, shoes, accessories, and beauty products. You won’t find anything else in this magazine and it’s less expensive than most of the others. I have especially enjoyed their September issue which is on newsstands now. They ran an article about organic and earth friendly cosmetics. Pick up a copy to see their favorites. The article also included a list of websites. Some of these are for purchases, some for information, and some for both.

www.allnaturalcosmetics.com
www.beautorium.com
www.drugstore.com
www.ecofabulous.com
www.greenlivingideas.com
www.holisticbeauty.net
www.naturalorganicguide.com
www.saffronrouge.com
www.sephora.com
www.skinbotanica.com
and www.upurea.com.

I haven’t checked out all of these sites, but I look forward to the adventure and though some of you might be interested as well.

I also wanted to share this little find courtesy of Lucky Magazine. I am always on the lookout for a great lip balm that moisturizes and adds a little color or shine. This stuff definitely fits the bill. I found it at Walgreens and the lady who checked me out just happened to have a coupon for a dollar off the regular price. Not a bad deal. You can also find it at Drugstore.com. It comes in passion fruit, cherry, and pearly shimmer. So, hit your local magazine stand if you’re feeling “lucky.”

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I can’t help but giggle every time I see http://www.upurea.com Gosh, I’m such a child.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the lip balm tip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

