RSS Feed

Baby Shower Success

The ladies at church hosted a baby shower this weekend. I wanted to share with you some of the decorations that were made.

This is one of the centerpieces. I used a baby bottle as a vase. It was a little wobbly at first so, we weighted it with glass pebbles.

The theme was butterflies and flowers, so I made a flower pen and set it in a little pot decorated with a bit of lace and old buttons. Perfect for the Mommy-to-be to keep up with who gave what for Thank you notes later.

Last but not least, the trellis.

This was my first shower to organize and take the lead. I believe it was a success! Everyone seemed to have a good time. Most importantly, the Mommy-to-be was pleased and happy!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful shower! I bet that was fun. You put so many neat ideas on here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

