RSS Feed

Family Reunion 2008

Every year in September my family descends upon Robber’s Cave State Park in Wilburton, Oklahoma. We eat, visit, eat, tell stories, eat, and enjoy one another’s company. We step away from jobs and the busyness of life on Friday and after one last meal on Sunday morning, we climb into our cars and return to our homes, taking with us the sweet memories and laughter newly created. Here are few pics from this year’s festivities.



This little critter was found sleeping in the dumpster.

We visited this little shop downtown. My mom and Aunt Judy (pics below) found the smileys here.



The kids had a blast on the playground!





Each year these pieces of comical headwear are passed from one family member to another. It all started years ago when one of my mom’s sisters thought it would be funny to give the black and red hat to my mom. One year the hat was accidently left at home. Fortunately, my husband and I had the court jester’s hat in the truck. It had been purchased to cheer up my nephew while he was ill, and somehow had never found its way in the house. Now, both hats are in circulation and create much fun for the family. There you have folks! My family reunion in a nutshell!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

