RSS Feed

Website of the Week – Things I Want


I recently added a Leisure Arts book, Stitchin Retro, to my wishlist at thethingsIwant.com. This is a really cool website that can be very handy with the coming holidays. Once you sign up, you will be given directions for placing an “add to the things I want” button to your web browser. All that’s left is to start shopping. Anytime you find anything you want to add to your wishlist, just hit the button. A window pops up and you are given an opportunity to make notes such as size and color. A picture of the item and price will already be listed (prices in pounds may have to be put in manually). Your friends and family can visit the website, search for your name, click on the item of their choosing, and purchase. It’s that simple. Some of you may be thinking, “I don’t shop on the internet. How can this be useful to me?” Most stores also have a website, so it isn’t hard to find the item in the store on the internet as well. I first saw the book, Stitchin Retro, at an Alco in Wilburton, Oklahoma last weekend. At home, I did a quick search on Amazon and now the book can be found on my wish list.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

