RSS Feed

Coloring and Wallpaper

Somewhere, there is a picture of me asleep. My head is laying on my coloring book and I still have a crayon in my hand. I’ve no idea how old I am. I must have loved coloring. I was tired, but I just couldn’t leave the picture unfinished. I still love to color. Nowadays I use colored pencils and I am much better at staying in the lines. Coloring brings me a certain childlike joy and oddly enough is a great relaxation tool. All of this brings me to wallpaper. I stumbled across this on Craftzine. I would love to have some of this wallpaper. I don’t even really care what kind of design or picture is used. The idea of being able to color on the wall is delightful and somehow quite exciting.

For those of you who have inquiring minds, this wallpaper can be purchased at Nineteenseventythree and the art was created by Jon Burgerman.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. The wall paper is very cool. If I had that wall paper, I guess I would have to work on it on days that I am OCD and not ADD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

