RSS Feed

Christmas Tree Anew

I had wanted some pinecone ornaments to hang in our little tree, but had been unsuccessful in finding ones that were small and not covered in glitter. I wanted a traditional, natural look. Saturday we had supper with my sister and her husband at Cracker Barrel. After eating, we wandered around the shop and suddenly it appeared. Beautiful, wonderful, perfect pine cone garland on the 60% sale table. I just had to make the purchase. I couldn’t wait to get home and put it on the tree!

Later while perusing the world wide web, I came across a vintage inspired candy cane ornament tutorial involving tea stained pipe cleaners and glitter. It looked so easy and pretty. I just had to give it a try. Although, I chose not to add glitter, I was pleased with the outcome.

Once these two elements were added it became clear that the bows on the tree just didn’t work. Red plaid bows were needed. Fortunately, I just happened to have some from a couple of Christmases ago.

Our tree as of 12/16/2008. I have no plans for further changes, but who knows.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

