RSS Feed

Bookstore Closing

I received some rather sad news today! Our local Waldenbooks is closing its doors. It is one of three business in our mall that are currently going out of business. I hate to see a good bookstore leave the area. It seems there are so few. Hubby and I did make a quick run into town to see for ourselves what was happening and hoping that at least we might find a bargain or two. The store’s last day will be January 24. They have a pretty good sale happening currently and books are flying off of the shelves. I came out with three new items to add to my to-be-read pile.

I am pretty excited about Junk Jewelry! I love trying to new crafty things! I enjoy Joanne Fluke’s books. They are a wonderful, light, fun read! Finally, I have always been a fan of Tennyson’s poems and this slim volume was quite appealing. I’ll greatly miss our Waldenbooks. It has long been an old friend.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

