RSS Feed

Something to Watch

We recently watched a couple of wonderful movies and I wanted to share them with you.

This is a wonderful movie about being different and being open to change. And it all happens in a Chocolate shop in France. It is a beautiful story and a beautiful movie. My husband loved it as much as I did. I understand it is based on a book. I would love to find a copy of that book. I’m sure it would be a lovely read.

This is actually a mini series made by the Scifi Channel in 2007. We bought it when it came out on DVD and finally had an opportunity to watch the whole thing on Monday. It is a wonderful retelling of the Wonderful Wizard of Oz. It stars one my favorites actresses, Zoey Deschanel, as DG (Dorothy). It is a wonderful journey. I found out this morning that the Sleuth channel is planning to air this delightful series. I recommend checking it out. Once simply has to see this for themselves and as a plus it is a wonderful family movie.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Hey–you put such neat stuff on here! Hope y’all are doing good–we need to get together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

