RSS Feed

Book Review – Stardust

I once read Little Women and then watched the movie with Winona Ryder. This was a huge mistake. The book was just too fresh on my mind and I couldn’t enjoy the movie. Every little difference and tiny nuance jumped at me and screamed. I didn’t want a repeat performance so I put off reading this book until after I had seen the movie. Although the story in the book differs greatly from the movie, I can say with all honesty I love both. My favorite part of the story has to be the world of Faerie. I simply delight in the magic. There is more to the story than magic of course. Tristan sets out to find a fallen star, which in the land of Faerie turns out to be a beautiful young girl. He wants to bring the star back to his home and present her to Victoria (his lady love) as a gift. On the way they encounter strange creatures, talking trees, a unicorn, a sky pirate, and a witch or two. Their journey is one of self-discovery for Tristan. He will come to learn who he is and to whom his heart truly belongs.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

