RSS Feed

Kinetic – Week 1

Week one of my new exercise routine courtesy of Kinetic and the Playstation 2 has come to an end. So far it’s a big hit! I have enjoyed the routines even the harder ones. I am actually excited about exercising. I look forward to finding out what kind of routine/game I’ll be playing each time and I can feel that the routines are working. I am sore and yet I feel more energetic and vibrant. If you read my first post on Kinetic, then you know that the game gives a grade at the end of each routine. I am proud to say that my overall score for the week was a c (skillful). My grades for each of the routines were a D, C, and B. Not bad for someone out of shape who isn’t so fond of exercise. Oddly enough I have found that I really enjoy the combat zone, which I was a little afraid of at the outset. Cardio is also fun. Toning and Mind/Body are much harder than I anticipated, although meeting the challenge and improving have their reward. I encourage anyone wanting to exercise, but shy of gym and motativationally challenged to try Kinetic.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

