RSS Feed

Photo cube project

Yesterday I awoke with a bit of inspiration. I had seen an idea for making blocks out of photo cubes. I thought it was a cute idea and purchased a few photo cubes so I could give it try. I never got around to making the blocks, however, I still had the photo cubes. I thought it would be cute for my nieces pictures and decorations that all began with the first letter of her name. I went through the “P” section of the dictionary for some inspiration. I then went through all my scrapbooking supplies and dug out one of the photo cubes. I was quite pleased with the result.


As you can see here, I trimmed the pic a little too small so I used a background paper in Pink of course and Pastel Polka dot alphabet stickers to spell her name.


As you can see here, I chose Polka dots and Pastel colors in keeping with the “P” theme.


I found this picture of a strawberry Parfait online. I love that it is strawberry! Pink and Parfait both fit with the theme!


You will need something in the middle of cube or the pictures will fall. I decided to use Pastel blue tissue paper. It’s pretty enough that it isn’t necessary to put pics, etc on every side. Of course you can decorate all sides if you wish.


I just thought it might be helpful to see a before picture of the cube, especially if you want to try this project yourself.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

