RSS Feed

Wheelbarrows and Cheese Dreams

Sometime ago I showed you a couple of Betty Crocker Cookbooks I found at the flea market. I promised to share a little from each book at a later time. Here is the first of many installments. All of the following pictures came from the pages of Betty Crocker’s Good and Easy Cook Book circa 1954.


I love the idea of an afternoon tea party. It sounds like so much fun!


I have encountered popovers while reading such things as Little Women. I hope to find out now just what a popover is and how it tastes.

The following two pages will give one all one needs to know about proper lunchboxes and preparing the proper lunch. My husband is quite excited as now I will know how prepare him an appetizing, 4-star boxed lunch.

Some helpful instructions for making a wonderful sandwich.

Ever thought of cooking your food in a wheelbarrow? Now you can make that dream come true!


Hubby says, “Talk about a meal on the go!”

Ever wonder just how long some standard menus have been around?

A grill cheese sandwich will never cross these lips again! From now on I will eat only “Cheese Dreams!”

I hope you have enjoyed this little journey through a cook book. All kidding aside, I found some lovely recipes and ideas in this little book which I am looking forward to trying. Remember to always look for gems of joy!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

