RSS Feed

Her Royal Spyness by Rhys Bowen

Posted on

I have not read any of Mrs. Bowen’s works until now and this was indeed a real treat. It is the first in a new series she is writing. The story takes place in 1930’s England and centers around Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie, daughter of the Duke of Glen Garry and Ranoch. Georgie is 34th in line for the throne of England. She is broke and setting out on her own when a frenchman is killed in her bath. Her brother is suspected of the crime and she must find the truth and clear his name. This book is full of unforgettable characters, a well-written mystery, and lots of good, rather ridiculous fun. It is a perfect cozy mystery. I really enjoyed this book and found it hard to put down.

This book is the first one I read for the Cozy Mystery Challenge I joined not long ago.  I so enjoy light-hearted, fun mysteries and this challenge seemed exciting and just about perfect for me.  It is being hosted by Kris at Not Enough Books.  Click here to learn more about this challenge and please visit my book challenge page (top of sidebar) to see a list of what I’ll be reading for this challenge and my other reading adventures.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

