RSS Feed

The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette

Posted on

This is an amazing book. I was caught from the first word and captivated until the very end. The hidden diary brings Marie Antoinette and her world to bright, vivid life. Carolly Erickson did a fantastic job showing us life in Versaille and the French Revolution through Marie’s eyes and thoughts. We are with her as she meets Louis and enters France for the first time and we are there at the end when her husband is killed and her children are taken from her. If you are a fan of history or Marie Antoinette than this book is a must read.

In the spirit of Marie Antoinette, I’d like to share with some pics of gloves and a hanky I recently found at my favorite flea market. The lace gloves especially make me think of Marie and France. Not sure why, but they do. I also fell in love with the little pearls on the second pair of gloves and the lace and embroidery on the hanky.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. That sounds like a good one. I liked the one Erickson book I read. And thanks for sharing the photos, too.

    Reply
  2. This books sounds awesome! I added it to my TBR. The gloves were a nice find.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

