RSS Feed

A Little Linky Love

My recent jaunts around the internet have yielded a few wonderful websites and cool ideas that demanded to be shared.

The folks at leethal.net have put together a year of weekly diy roundups! So many projects and ideas to explore, so little time. Click here to have fun and be inspired!

Next up is the World of Mod Podge! I enjoy crafting and creating with this medium and was excited and thrilled to find a blog dedicated to it. You will find all kinds of projects and information in one place. I have only skimmed the surface of this wonderful resource and can’t wait to dig deeper!

I have kept various recipes for homemade play dough over the years. Its fun for the nieces and nephews and great for bible class. These receipes all required the use of the stove. Imagine my excitement at finding a receipe for microwave playdough! Tracy at Suddenly I See was gracious enough to share this receipe which is simple and fun. Thanks Tracy!

I have saved the best for last. I found ihanna and a kindred spirit all at once. Hanna has a wonderful, happy, joyful, creative blog that you simply must visit. You’ll find downloads, tutorials, articles, books, and so much more. Be sure to check out her 100 Ideas to Spark you into Creative Action.

Well, that’s all for now. Click away, be inspired, be joyful, and have a happy summer!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Melissa,
    thanks for your kind words about my blog! I’m sure you don’t need my ideas to get creative but I’m glad I’ve inspired you and see the happiness I want to mediate!

    Happy summer to you too!

    Reply
  2. Hi there!

    Thank you so much for the mention. I greatly appreciate! It’s good to know that you find my blog delightful. . . come by any time! I agree with the commenter above. You are pretty creative girl!

    Amy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

