RSS Feed

“There’s No Place Like Home”

We had a wonderful time visiting family, yet I am glad to be home! Unpacking has been quite fun! My mom decided to do a bit of Spring Cleaning this year and found a bunch of old dolls that my Aunt Shirley and my grandma made for me and my sister and as well as some that were gifts. I brought home two Rubbermaid tubs full of dolls, doll clothes, and a few dresses I wore as a baby. Add to that the box of books I brought home as well as the bit of shopping we did and the car was completely loaded down. Nearly everything has been put away. I still have an old doll that I found at the flea market in Poteau to clean. I have a crocheted purse that turns into a bassinet that my grandma made. The little doll is to go in it. And that box of books is still waiting for me. Three book shelves just simply won’t cut it for a true reader. My shelving dilemma has me putting off tackling the box. I’m not complaining, though. More books than shelves is a wonderful problem to have! Childhood memories, shopping, books, fireworks, weinie roast, and fun, fun, fun is a perfect description of our little family holiday. I’ll leave you with a few pics of our time together.


Holding those little feet, she was just too cute!


My Aunt Shirley has a big backyard with a lovely sitting area. We spent a great deal of time out there.


This is what happens when you light an entire package of smoke bombs at once. It was really kind of pretty.


Grammie and Kyleigh.


My sweet, silly husband hamming it up for the camera!


Three sweet, beautiful kiddos!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Those kidoes are just beautiful! They MUST have a gorgeous momma!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

