RSS Feed

Ethel and Eileen

While traveling and visiting lastweek, I discovered that my cousin has her own Etsy shop. Lindy has been making beaded jewerly for a while now and her work is quite lovely. Recently, she has opened an Etsy shop called EthelandEileen. It is named for her grandmothers. Eileen is her dad’s mom and I know little about her. Ethel is my grandma as well and was a very creative person. She sewed, painted ceramics, and crocheted. I have a quilt she made, an afghan, dolls, doll clothes, doilies, potholders, dishrags, stuffed animals, and ceramics. She was always a big part of our lives and I know my cousin has many fond memories of her. I want to encourage you to visit EthelandEileen and check out some of the wonderful pieces my cousin has there. Here are a pair of earrings and a bracelet I brought home.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

