RSS Feed

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See

This is a simply wonderful book! Here you will find the story of two Chinese girls who become the best and dearest of friends. You will follow their relationship through girlhood, marriage, babies, and death. You will enter the intimate world of Chinese women and experience first hand the trials of foot binding and other Chinese traditions. I learned so much from the reading of this book. I promise you the story will capitivate and hold you until the end. It will linger with you long after. A truly wonderful read!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

3 responses »

  1. I agree, some of it was a bit disturbing, but I loved it none the less. Lisa See is about to come out with a new book!

    Reply
  2. I have been on the fence for a while about buying and reading this book. Thanks for your post as it helped me see I should read this book.

    Reply
  3. I just loved this too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

