RSS Feed

Extreme Makeover Vacation Edition

We have returned from vacation and oh did we ever have fun! We swam and shopped just a bit. We cooked hot dogs on the grill and read ( I finished three books!). It was one of the best vacations. In fact we were having so much fun, we decided to stay an extra night. I highly recommend the cabins at KOA. Here was our little home away from home.

It sleeps four and has a little refrigerator and a little TV inside. Outside, as you can see, it has a porch swing, grill, and picnic table. We did have to use the park restrooms which were kept immaculately clean. Also, since most everyone else there was in a RV, they were quite private. The park has a pool, a laundry room, a rec room, and a playground for the little ones. This particular park also had a fish pond. We were able to swim a little everyday and bookended our week with hotdogs on the grill.

We shopped a wee bit, visiting a few antique stores, dollar stores, and of course Hastings. We also visited Laura’s Cheesecake for what else but a slice of cheesecake. It was soooo good. We also went to the dollar movies and saw Transformers 2 which was quite good. Most of the time we just spent laying around our little cabin and goofing off. My hubby did find a program called jKiwi. It is a virtual makeover program that is free to download. You can upload your own photo and play with hair and makeup. We had so much fun playing around with this.

Hubby liked the white hair. He said that that’s what I will look like when I’m old. Personally, I am rather fond of the red hair. Maybe, I’ll try a new hair color, hmm. This was really so much fun. I giggled and laughed for hours while we played. We gave hubby his own makeover. What do you think?

If your interested in downloading this program visit http://jkiwi.com/. I suppose all vacations must end. We are home now and not quite ready to go back to work, shedules, to-do lists, and so forth. But, we are refreshed and more relaxed which is a good way to start a work week. I’ll be back soon with a few book reviews and other little goodies.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like you had a blast!

    Reply
  2. Personally, I love the green hair. With Micah….I could tell no difference. I thought you said you made him over?! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

