RSS Feed

Summer Break and Blogging Love

I wanted to take a moment to explain my being quite absent much of the summer.  I am doing a little extra babysitting which translates to  5 days week instead of just two.  Plus there has been a bit of traveling this summer.   Also, teaching at church this quarter has been more time consuming than usual.  We are using a new curriculum and teaching with a different format.  This has meant spending a bit more time in prep for each lesson as well as making and creating my own visual aids.  All of these things seem to be using up my time before I even realize it’s gone.  My little nephews will both be in school this fall (the littlest in headstart).  I am looking forward to the change in schedule and the extra time.  I will be back full force in a week or two.  I am working hard at preparing some posts to appear quite soon.  I do love keeping this little blog and sharing with all of you.  I am looking forward to many future visits!

Love,

Melissa

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

