RSS Feed

My Plaques of Achievement

Several weeks ago while perusing the booths at my favorite flea market, I came across these lovely plaques and thought I can do that! I immediately began searching for and pricing wooden plaques at Wal-Mart and the local craft stores. I found just exactly what I needed at Hobby Lobby. The two wooden plaques I purchased were oval shaped and unfinished. They cost 99 cents apiece. I then used acrylic paints, mod podge, and some pictures I found on a great website, Vintage Holiday Crafts . The results are two pretty awesome one-of-a-kind plaques to hang in my crafty nook.

I am quite proud of the final result and can’t help thinking that one could make something like this for a child’s room or to fit almost any theme. I can picture maybe yellow paint and Betsy McCall paperdolls for a little girl’s room and green with a football for a little boy’s room. It is a simple project and quite fun!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

