RSS Feed

The Girl With No Shadow


The Girl With No Shadow
by Joanne Harris

This is the sequel to Chocolat and is just as delightful. Vianne and Anouk have left Lansquenet and are now living in Paris. In an effort to fit in and put down roots they are using the names Yanne and Annie and have decided not to use any more magic. In steps Zozie, a free spirit. She turns their world upside down. She appears good and sweet, but her motives are not always altruistic. Vivanne must find herself and her magic in order to save herself and her family. This was a wonderful story. It kept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning and was a good illustration of how what may not be so good can be just exactly what we need. God can work good in any situation. All that’s needed is our trust and faith. This book and Chocolat are both now on my list of all time favorite books! This gets 5 stars and is highly recommended!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like a great book! I’ve watched the Chocolat movie a few times but haven’t read the book yet. It’s waiting for me on the bookshelf!

    Reply
  2. I’ve only seen the movie Chocolat, but have had the book on my shelf for awhile. I need to read it so I can move on to this book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

