RSS Feed

Pirate Fun Across the Web

Here are just a few pirate themed goodies I found around the world wide web. I hope you enjoy! First up we have a replica of a 1930’s pirate costume pattern from WearingHistory. Next we have the cutest cupcake toppers from ScrapYourStory. I just adore this clutch from LittleBlackRabbit and this tie from ToyBreaker is absolutely beautiful. These Lego cufflinks from PinkTopHat are fun and quirky. Wall decals seem to be quite the thing right now and these ships from Christianitees12 are perfect for the pirate lover. Lost Mountain Clayworks makes beautiful pirate-worthy wares. What could be more fun than this vintage-inspired pirate dress from VivienofHolloway? With Talk like a Pirate Day looming, I thought this dictionary from Amazon might come in handy. This doll from TheTinderBox reminds me of a doll my grandma made for me once. Isn’t she cute? Everyone knows that a pirate’s makeup is of utmost importance. No pirate lass would dare be caught without her DragonScales eyedust from ModCloth. A Peter the Pirate Jack-in-the-box is a necessity for any pirate-loving kid. This one can be found at Amazon. I’m becoming quite a fan of Hello Kitty and just couldn’t resist this pirate plushie from Sanrio. Isn’t she just the cutest? I couldn’t leave out my fellow readers and booklovers. I have something just for you, bookplates from ModernClassicsKids. I love old school desks. They are the perfect places for little ones to draw, color, and write. This one from Omgurl is full of pirate fun! I have a little something for all of you music lovers.  I found this 2 cd set of sea songs and pirate ballads on Amazon. It’s also available in an MP3 format. Looking for a way to make breakfast fun? May I recommend a pirate toast stamper. These can be found in a variety of places online. I found this one on PerpetualKid. I simply couldn’t consider my little gallery of pirate fun complete without a sockmonkey. I found Bad Billy Blart at YackyJan. She has lots of delightful monkeys looking for a good home. Lastly, a little something for the movie lovers among us. I have never seen The Pirate, but with Gene Kelly and Judy Garland its bound to be lots of fun with singing and dancing. A copy is waiting for you at Amazon. I hope you arrrr having as much fun in my little pirate gallery as I had in putting it together. Come back tomrrow and check out all the piratey goodness to be found in jewelry. There are some really pretty pirate-inspired pieces out there. I can’t wait to share them with you.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

4 responses »

  1. Awesome! There are some great stuff out there about pirates! I can’t wait to see the jewelry! Thanks for sharing this with us for Parrrrite Week, shiver me timbers!

    Reply
  2. You certainly know how to hunt for treasure.
    Love these posts!

    Reply
  3. Aw, thanks for featuring Bad Billy Blart on your blog.

    Granny Jan
    Resident Grandma at Sock Monkey Ranch

    Reply

Leave a Reply

