RSS Feed

Lost in Austen

We watched this lastnight and found it to be wholly delightful. It was fun watching Amanda learn the ways of the World of Austen. It was also quite interesting to see some of the characters from another perspective. I even rather found myself liking Mr. Wickham. In this particular version he wasn’t really quite the cad portrayed by Austen. The actress playing Jane did a wonderful job and Mr. Darcy was beautifully portrayed as well. Both were exactly as one would expect them to be. My only complaint was not seeing more of Elizabeth in the modern day. It would be fun, I think, to see her in our world. Perhaps one could go back and make that into a series. I highly recommend this DVD to any Austen fan.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

4 responses »

  1. Glad to hear that you enjoyed this one – I’ve watched it twice and really like it too!

    Reply
  2. I just watched this last week… it’s one of the things on my Challenge list, but I haven’t written up my review of it yet.

    I agree it was delightful! VERY different from Austen’s book, but well worth watching!

    Reply
  3. Lovely short review! Sometimes a little note like that really conveys more than a long, drawn-out accounting of everything that happened. At any rate, yours rocked, so thanks! Good luck with the rest of your Everything Austen challenge items!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

