RSS Feed

Jane Austen in Comics!

A new discovery was made lastnight and I simply felt the need to share with all Austen fans! I was idly meandering the aisles at Books-A-Million when Hubby ran up waving a comic book. I looked up amused and quickly became excited! This is what he had to show me.

Pride and Prejudice has been made into a comic book. There are five issues in all and, of course, the bookstore only had issue 5 of 5. I did the only thing I could do. I put it back on the shelf with a sigh, came home, and scoured the internet for more information. Marvel is planning to release all five comics in a graphic novel on October 14, 2009. I can hardly wait! To find out more you can visit Marvel’s website by clicking here. I’ll leave you with a visual of the novel.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

3 responses »

  1. yesss! i’ve read comic #2 and have #3 to #5 because i couldn’t wait. couldn’t find #1… yet. and i’ve pre-ordered the graphic novel! so excited about this austen creation. i love the graphics.

    Reply
  2. I’ll have to pre-order this one!

    Reply
  3. I had no idea there were Austen comics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

