RSS Feed

Halloween Decorations 09

I use many of the same decorations each year and didn’t want to bore my readers with duplicate pictures. You may click here to see last year’s decor photos. I did have one or two new additions to the mantle to share with you and some charming black cats!


On one end of the mantle you will see a moon with a kitty and an owl. On the other end you will see a grinning pumpkin. These were both purchased this year at Hobby Lobby for half off. I eyed that pumpkin last year and am grateful to have had a second chance to bring him home. Also please notice the crow silhouettes. These are courtesy of Martha Stewart and were purchased at Michael’s. They are adorning walls spaces throughout the main living/dining area of our home and the kitchen. I had fun finding cool places to mount them.


This kitty was purchased last year. She is my favorite and I just had to share.


These little pretties were found at Hobby Lobby at half price. I fell so instantly in love that resistance was futile. They are now safe at home where they belong.

I’d like to leave you with some rather awesome pics my husband took of the monsters on the mantle.


I can’t decide which is my favorite. It’s between the werewolf and dracula. Which is your favorite?

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

3 responses »

  1. Ooh, good stuff! I LOVE the crows on the wall. I think crows are a perfect and underused Halloween decoration. I also love the cats and the Frankenstein!

    Reply
  2. Ah, poor Frankenstein! Love these. My family totally gets into Halloween too! You should see my house. Bats galore!

    Reply
  3. super! i like dracula with the candlestick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

