RSS Feed

Book Challeges!!

I have thinking about my ever growing TBR pile and what kind of reading I want to do in the coming year. I decided to set a personal goal of reading 50 books in the coming year. I have also found several challenges that sound like such fun. I enjoy these challenges. Joining with others who like reading some of the same things and seeing what they are up to is quite fun. I also love meeting new people in this way. While looking at various challenge opportunities, I discovered an upcoming Holiday Reading Challenge hosted by bookwormygirl that I am joining.

I am planning to read three books for this challenge. December is such a busy month. I hesitate to make too big of a commitment.
The Legend of Holly Claus
A Christmas Carol
The Handmaid and the Carpenter

Now, for 2010, I am joining the Year of the Historical Reading Challenge, the Read’n’Review Challenge, the Reading From My Shelves Project, the 18th & 19th Century Women Writers Reading Challenge, and the Marple Poirot Holmes Challenge. These all sounded quite exciting and fit perfectly with my ever growing TBR pile. Hopefully, by the end of 2010, I’ll have a much smaller pile and room for more books! I’m working on a Book Challenge 2010 page with everything outlined. So, check to back to see exactly what literary adventures I’ll be embarking on in the coming year.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks a lot for joining the Marple Poirot Holmes Challenge! I hope you have a lot of fun =)

    Reply
  2. I’m starting to put together my challenges too. I’m definitely in the Year of the Historical. One of my favorite genres.

    Reply
  3. So glad you’ve decided to join the challenge Melissa. I look forward to your reviews.

    Happy Reading!
    ♥Nely

    Reply
  4. I love Holiday themed books, and have several planned. Have fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

