RSS Feed

Women on Wednesday – Kim Edwards

I had heard alot of talk about Kim Edwards’ book, The Memory Keeper’s Daughter while traveling around the forums on Goodreads. I decided to check out the book for myself and see if it looked interesting to me. In the meantime I found a collection of short stories by her called The Secrets of the Fire King. These looked intriguing and I thought they might be a good introduction to her writing. I purchased the book and brought it home. As usual, my TBR grows faster than I can read, so book has been on my shelf for awhile. I recently picked it up and began reading. I was completely blown away by the first story. I paused a bit letting the words sink in and thinking about the tale. I soon read the next story and was again blown away. Each story thus far has been amazing. Her writing is extraordinary and I am in love. I can’t wait to read the next story and yet, I want to savor each one and not read too quickly. I don’t want the book to end. I haven’t read The Memory Keeper’s Daughter just yet, but I have the book and am looking forward to it. I am glad to have it waiting for me when I do finish the collection of short stories. This author and her writing have quickly moved to top of my list of faves. I’ll be rereading her work for years to come!

You can visit Kim Edwards’ site by clicking here. Also, I found a lovely interview at BookBrowse. You can read it by clicking here.

Author’s note: Women on Wednesday is hosted by West of Mars’ Rocks ‘N Reads. This is an opportunity to highlight women authors. Click here to learn more and join in the fun.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I so hear you about the TBR growing faster than you can read… I’ve been working on fixing that problem, myself. I think it might be shrinking. Slightly. (I’m afraid to check)

    This is another author I haven’t read yet. Sounds like I’m going to have to fix that.

    *sigh*

    So much for the TBR…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

