RSS Feed

A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol
by Charles Dickens

I have seen many versions of this story. The movies brought Scrooge, Tiny Tim, and the ghosts to vivid life. I very much enjoyed reading this story for the first time. Scrooge was at his Bah Humbuggiest best and his change was complete and magical. The written word like the movies is a reminder to us all of the joy of Christmas and how important it is to keep that joy in our hearts year round. Love and joy, as Scrooge learned, are meant to be shared. It is through sharing that they grow.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I’m so glad you read this one for the challenge. I’m reading it to my little boy at night before he heads off to bed and I’m really enjoying this the second go-around! Nice review!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

