RSS Feed

It’s Beginning to Look Alot Like Christmas!

I realize I’ve been absent for about a week and I want to apologize for leaving without explanation. My sister needed help taking care of her two youngest. Both came down with the flu and my babysitting skills were required. I was happy to help! Unfortunately, these things never happen with advance notice. All are well now, happy and smiling. Since returning home, this is the first chance I’ve had to write. I thought I might share a bit of our Christmas decorations.

This is our lovely tree. I may be a bit partial, but I do love our little tree. It is warm and inviting with its traditional, vintage look and feel.

Back in the spring, I found a lovely collection of wooden ornaments at a yard sale (see post). This little table tree is the perfect way to showcase my lovely garage sale treasure.

My Aunt Shirley made the penguin and my mom gave me the wreath. I was inspired to hang them on the same nail and am quite pleased with the overall effect.

Next are a couple of views of our mantel. I used this fruit in a similar manner several years ago. Hubby made a special request this year, so I pulled it out again. Around here we prefer a traditional, vintage feel to our Christmas decor.

I couldn’t resist sharing a pic of the tabletop display which showcases my cute little elf. I also want to let you all in on a little secret regarding the candle and wreath. I bought that little wreath at a dollar store and it has been indispensible. I never glue anything down. I decorate a little differently each year depending upon how we choose to utilize our other decor. I’ve used candy cane striped bows and snowmen as well as fruit. It was an inexpensive find and fun to play with each year.

And finally. . . .
my sweet little deer.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I’m woefully behind on my winter decorating!!

    Reply
  2. I love your decorations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

