RSS Feed

Challenge Wrap Ups!

I completed two challenges this month!


I watched four Jane Austen movies and read five books for the Everything Austen Challenge! My favorite movies were Persuasion and Lost in Austen. I loved reading Pride and Prejudice! It was such a beautiful love story. I also enjoyed Mr. Darcy, Vampyre. Another favorite read was Persuasion. I quite identified with the main character in this story.


I read four books for the 2009 Holiday Reading Challenge! I tried to a variety of books including a classic and a YA novel. I read A Christmas Carol, The Legend of Holly Claus, The Handmade and the Carpenter, and on Christmas Eve, The Autobiography of Santa Claus. I enjoyed all of my holiday reading this month. This challenge really helped me stay in the Christmas spirit and reminded of the magic of the season as well as the true meaning of Christmas.

I hope to see both of these challenges return next year! They were so much fun!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Woo hoo! Congrats on your completions. It’s always such a great feeling.

    Reply
  2. Good books you picked! I wish I would have known about the Austen challenge, what fun! Have a Happy New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

