RSS Feed

The Velveteen Principles

In this book the author, Toni Raiten-D’Antonio, uses the story of the Velveteen Rabbit to teach us twelve principles. These principles or ideas will help us become real just like the beloved rabbit in the story book. She has some wonderful ideas and thoughts that can be of great help to anyone struggling to know who they are or just struggling to be more true to themself. In this year I have been striving to live in joy and I have discovered that the more true to myself I am the more joy there is to be found and shared. If you are seeking joy or striving to be more real then you really must read this book. For more information and to speak with the author please visit her website, www.velveteenprinciples.com. I also highly recommend reading the Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams. It is one of my childhood favorites. I have made a point of making sure every niece and nephew receives a copy. It is a beautiful story.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I am really thankful to the owner of this website who has shared this
    impressive piece of writing at at this place.

    Reply
  2. This information is worth everyone’s attention. Where can I find out more?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

