RSS Feed

Happy New Year

Ah, the new year has arrived! I hope everyone had a fun and safe celebration. It is now time to look ahead and make those pesky resolutions. I’ve been giving a great deal of thought as to what I hope to accomplish in the coming year. Last year I chose joy as my intention word for the year and looked for ways to create, seize, and share joy. I would like to continue exploring this idea of joy. It has been a joyous and enlightening year. I’ve learned that being true to myself and sharing joy are wonderful ways of increasing joy. I believe that joy is found in little things and in everyday things. It is most certainly a way of living.

I discovered a few reading challenges in the last year and many new book blogs. I want to be more involved in this bit of the blog universe and have joinded a number of challenges this year as well setting some of my own goals. More detailed information on this can be found by visiting my 2010 Reading Challenge page. (just click on the tab above) Also, the challenges are listed in my sidebar. Clicking on any one of them will take you to the hosting blog.

After making my mom’s apron I am quite excited about both embroidery and cross-stitching. I want to learn more about these art forms and become more proficient at them. It is my goal to learn more stitches and make some Christmas gifts for next year. I am quite excited about this new venture.

Finally I need to exercise to be healthy. I have a program called Kinetics for the PlayStation 2 which I love. I started using it last year and loved the way I felt. I also enjoyed the workouts. My biggest problem with exercising is sticking to it. I get a little busy and can’t workout one day and suddenly I haven’t worked out for a month. Once this happens, I find it difficult to begin again. So, my goal for this year is to start and stick with it. My husband suggested a reward system. If I keep up with my schedule, then I can buy a book or two or three each month. My fellow readers and booklovers may think this sounds cruel, but tying my exercise to something I love so much just may be the perfect motivation.

I hope everyone has a joyous year full of adventures and fun!

courtesy of VintageHolidayCrafts

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Happy New Year to you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

