RSS Feed

Vintage Ad Fridays – Men’s Fashion

After three weeks of glamorous, girlie advertisements, I thought it high time to give the guys a tip of the hat. I chose the Eagles Clothes ad for obvious reasons. I adore Gregory Peck. I loved watching him and Audrey Hepburn in Roman Holiday! I also adore his performance in To Kill a Mockingbird. He brought one of my favorite books to life! Lastly, I chose Tony Curtis in a darling Van Huesen ad. My husband loves the fit and feel of Van Huesen clothes. He often remarks, “I don’t know who Van Heusen is, but he is built exactly like me.”

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. gentlemanbeggar

    Absolutely Testosteronetastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

