RSS Feed

Valentine Balloon Fun!

Last night, while on an impromptu shopping trip, we visited the Dollar Tree and found these delightful, fun Valentine Balloons. They came in a package of four.

First, it is important to always read the instructions.

You are supposed to lay the package on a flat surface, hit it, wait a few seconds, perhaps shake it a bit and the balloon inflates and pops out!

We put the balloon on the floor and I gave it a good whack!

I watched it begin to inflate. I wasn’t sure how loud a sound it would make and so stepped back. Balloons are fine and fun as long as they don’t pop. I really don’t like that particular loud noise and wasn’t sure what to expect from these. My husband gave it a quick shake and we ended up with this.

The floor was a good place to put the balloon. It pops up in the air a good distance. It is surprising and quite fun! We played with an entire package, two for each. It was silly, goofy, fun. I bought enough for all the nieces and nephews. I can’t wait to share!

Speaking of nieces and nephews, my little nephew was in Homecoming last night. Isn’t he cute in his little tux.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

5 responses »

  1. He is so cute! And how bizarre are those balloons?! I have never seen those before… those are cool đŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Very fun balloons. I’ve never heard of that kind before. And your nephew is just adorable.

    Reply
  3. i am trying to find more of those balloons because the kids loved them so much…is there a manufacturer name on them? thank you!!

    Reply
  4. I too am looking for the manufacturer name of these little balloons. PLEASE share with me if you know it!!!

    thanks,
    trina

    Reply
  5. Peachtree Playthings out of Atlanta, Ga.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

