RSS Feed

O’Frabjous Day!

I had not intended a post this weekend, but after a fabulous date night I just had to write.  First, we ate out with some friends and then we all went to see Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland in 3-D.  It was a wonderful movie.  Tim Burton’s vision is a retelling or re-imagining.  Alice is older and has returned to Wonderland!  This beautiful movie has all the classic elements and a lovely story.  I had a fabulous time!  It was also my first movie to see in 3-D at a theatre.  And all I can say is WOW!!!!!  It was totally awesome and beautiful and inspiring.  As the trailer suggests, I did indeed join Alice in falling down the rabbit hole.  Wonderland became a fantastically real place.  I dodged things on screen and jumped at all the right moments and had a blast!  I never knew 3-D could be so much fun!  After the movie, hubby and I visited Cold Stone Creamery for some scrumptious Oreo Overload ice cream.  It was a perfect evening!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I’m seeing this next week and I cannot wait….. its going to be fantastic! I had not seen anything in 3D in forever but then saw Avatar…. wow! Great movie to see in 3D!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

