RSS Feed

Coffee & a Good Book

This past week my husband and I went to Sallisaw and did a little camping. We visited my aunt and uncle in Poteau and my dad who lives in Van Buren. We had a lovely time visiting and shopping. My husband was thrilled to find and visit Stringtown Yarn & Fiber and find a barbershop that offers straight razor shaves. I was delighted to find a sweet, cozy little bookshop called Coffee & a Good Book. This little shop found a way to combine my favorite things in one adorable shop. There is coffee, tea, Italian sodas, and sweets, all sorts of pretty vintage goodies, and used books galore. Some of the books are vintage and some newer used books. I was in heaven. The shop owner was kind enough to allow me to take some pictures which I am pleased and excited to share with all of you!

This first shot was taken from the front door. I was immediately charmed upon entering.

I just love this little children’s corner. Isn’t it sweet?

This is such a wonderful way to showcase cookbooks.

This is one of my favorite parts of the shop!

I love this little shop. The owners and workers are friendly, they have a variety of books, and lots of eye candy. If you are ever near Van Buren, Arkansas take a little time to go downtown and visit this used book/vintage paradise.

Coffee & a Good Book
414 Main Street
Van Buren, AR 72956
(479) 471-7182
Click here to visit their facebook page.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

