RSS Feed

Sense and Sensibility

Sense and Sensibility
by Jane Austen

This was a lovely book. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know these characters and being a part of their world. This is a story about two sisters, Elinor and Marianne, who are close and so different. They see the world differently and choose different paths. Both will find their happy ever after though it will not be quite as either anticipated! Austen characters are humorous, fun, sweet, and endearing as always. With each Austen novel I read I become a bigger fan! I highly recommend reading any of Austen’s works.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I read the book and forgotten it, mostly because seeing the movie versions always cause me to forget the book and only remember the movie. I like Emma Thompson in the movie version though I never quite like Hugh Grant as Edward Ferrars, he just seems wrong for the role. But then again, I rather like the 2008 mini tv series with Hattie Morahan as Elinor Dashwood.

    I actually prefer “Persuasion” over “Sense & Sensibility” and Anne Elliot over Elinor Dashwood, only because I think Anne Elliot seem to be more real, at least to me

    Reply
    • I did enjoy Sense and Sensibility, but I do prefer Persuasion as well. It is my favorite of all the Austen I have read/watched so far. I was able to feel for and identify with Anne. She was indeed quite real.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

